by Niall Doherty

UPDATE: This interview took place on January 8/9, 2014. Watch the video recording above. Jump to the 10:10 mark for the start of the conversation.

###

Argh. Yarrr. Faaaaaarp.

…and other such manly noises.

Join me this week for a live interview — yes, live, because we’re dangerous like that — with top men’s coach and one of my favorite people, Mike Hrostoski.

If you read Mike’s blog, follow him on Facebook, or read his book, you’ll understand why he’s been blowing up lately. He oozes authenticity and courage. He’s out there living balls to the wall with truth and integrity, one of those guys who inspires you to be your best self. I can’t wait to chat with him and share our conversation with you.

This is a free and public online event.

When is this fantasticness happening?

Depends on your time zone….

SEATTLE, United States, Washington
2:00pm Wed, Jan 8 2014

NEW YORK CITY, United States
5:00pm Wed, Jan 8 2014

SLIEVERUE, Ireland
10:00pm Wed, Jan 8 2014

LONDON, United Kingdom, England
10:00pm Wed, Jan 8 2014

DELHI, India
3:30am Thu, Jan 9 2014

SINGAPORE, Singapore
6:00am Thu, Jan 9 2014

SYDNEY, Australia
9:00am Thu, Jan 9 2014

Where is this fantasticness happening?

By the wonders of human technology, the interview will be streamed right on this very page. At the time of the interview, just come back to this web address and you will see the video streaming above.

You do not need any special equipment, any money or anything else to watch. Not even clothes!

(Though Mike and I will probably be wearing clothes. Sorry.)

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need to bring a microphone/headset?

No. The video will be playing just like a normal YouTube video. If you can watch a YouTube video with your current setup then you should be fine.

Though feel free to hook up a projector and beam the video onto the side of a large, public structure. Take pics.

I can’t make that time, will the interview be recorded?

Yes indeedy. The video will be available for free viewing after the event on my YouTube channel, and I’ll also send it out to my Mantalk mailing list (sign up below if you’re not already on there).

Note though that only by showing up and watching the interview live will you have a chance to win some prizes we’ll be giving away 😉

Do I have to sign up for anything to participate?

No. Although if you want to ask a question live you will need to login to a Google+ account and then navigate to the event page. And if you want to receive an email reminder right before the interview so you don’t miss it, then make sure you sign up to the Mantalk mailing list below.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe with a click.

That’s it. Hope to see you back here for the interview.

Man hug.